MoR Radio playing
MoR´s first cd MoR Duran has been added to the playlist of several Radio stations in the US and Canada.
Here are some of them. Just click and check out the playlist

Check out MoR new myspace
Here you´ll find new information, press release and concert updates

MoR news: New song                        
MoR released single this summer. The song is an old icelandic pop song called Astarsæla. Its written by on of Icelands most respected musician Gunnar Þórðarson and the lyrics written by Þorsteinn Eggertsson.
The song was realeased on a summer collection cd called 100% Sumar
Ástarsæla: smellið hér til að hlusta

About MoR
Putting a unique Icelandic spin on 80’s pop music,jazz folk and their original work, the duet MoR is causing a stir in Iceland and beyond. The unusual combination of Margrét Eir’s powerful voice and a the skillful playing of bass player, Róbert Thórhallsson, transforms the music of artists such as Duran Duran, Coldplay, Radiohead and Joni Mitchell. MoR’s minimalistic renditions bring out the essence of each composition. The duet, established in 2003 has played in concert venues around Iceland as well as on national radio and has been invited to participate in jazz festivals around the globe. Margrét Eir is one of Iceland’s most popular vocalists. Classically trained in Reykjavik music school and graduating in 1998 from Emerson College in Boston with a BFA in acting and musical theater. Margrét has released three critically acclaimed solo CDs and has songs on various compilation albums. She has also performed in various musicals including Hair, Rent, Grease and Oliver and has been nominated three time for the Icelandic Music Awards female vocalist of the years. Róbert graduated from Fíh in 1997 as electric bass guitar player and completed a Master and music teacher certification from the Conservatorium van Amsterdam in 2001. Róbert has worked on numerous theater muscical orchestrations, including Superstar,Stone free and Chicago, performed at countless concerts and on Icelandic and Dutch Television as well as recorded more than 20 albums. He also toured Europe with the jazz quartet Mars. MoR released their first cd MoR Duran in august 2005. With only music by Duran Duran, the cd has received rave revues in icelandic media. Listening samples can be found at For more information and bookings please email and peruse Margrét’s website: You can purchase the MoR Duran cd through this email: samuel at
1. Hungry like the wolf
2. Lonely in your nightmare
3. Save a prayer
4. What happens tomorrow
5. Notorious
6. Ordinary world
7. Rio
8. Come undone